The District Collector
Room No. 109, First Floor
District Collectorate
Nagapattinam 611 003


Taluk wise beneficiaries

  1. Nagapattinam Taluk
  2. Mayiladuhurai Taluk
  3. Sirkazhi Taluk
  4. Vedaranyam Taluk
  5. Kilvelur Taluk
  6. Tarangam Padi Taluk
  7. Thirukuvalai Taluk

District Collectorate

This fort was declared as a protected monument by the Department of Archaeology, Government of Tamilnadu in 1977 ADThe Danes constructed fortifications on the coast at Tranquebar. This was the only busy trade centre on the Coromandal coast for the Danes. This fort was a busy trade centre till 1845 AD when the Danes handed over the fort to the English. It was used as a Public Works Department Travellers Bungalow for government servants and colonials till 1977 AD.

Two Acre Land Assignment

Taluk wise Benificiary List